First day in College

A bit confused, bit excited

It was how I stepped inside.

Excited to meet the classmates,

but soon it vanished when opened the gates.

Coz there were unknown faces and it left no traces.

In my heart ; I was shocked to see such behaviour,

And then mind confirms; was that my failure?

Same world but unknown faces,

No less than alien races.

This was how I felt that day, but then realized;

It was just a mere feeling that was poured into my heart, the same way when cold tea in bone china cup is offered to a tea lover.

 

 

Leave a Reply

